Hello beautiful people!

My name is Julia, welcome to my blog! I am currently 13 years old. Here on my blog you will find stories (of my latest story called Passion) updates, topic posts, reflections and much more! I like to post about my personal life, my stories usually reflect on my life too. I hope you take a second to read some of my posts and even drop a friendly comment!

I have started this blog almost 2 years ago, and I entered the Student Blogging Challenge, a friendly competition for bloggers like me all around the world! During this exhilarating experience I have made many blogging friends, such as Alivia! She has an amazing blog, so you should go check that out!
I’ve also been lucky enough to have my friend Amelia blog along with me too! She shares a post almost every day, updates and tips on mental health. You should go check that out too!

Here are some totally random facts about me! Just for fun;)

Random facts about me!

  • I’m a hardcore Swiftie. Comment down below if you know RED (Taylor’s Version) is next!!
  • I started writing ‘chapter books’ (more or less) since I was in grade 3
  • Some of my hobbies I like to do in my free time is write, listen to music, or scroll through Pinterest.
  • I love to listen to lofi music!
  • This September, I have returned back to in-person school:)
  • My happy place is on the pages..πŸ₯° (I’m a creative writer)
  • I have 3 sisters!
  • I know how to juggle
  • My favourite music genre is probably country and pop.
  • I love thrift stores!
  • This summer we got a trailer! I’m looking forward to traveling to new places. πŸ˜€

That’s all! If you want to know even more about me, check out my 73 questions answered by Julia page.

(Updated October 7, 2021)

Shoutouts

Liv, Laugh and Love Stories (Alivia)

Living in My Life Day by Day (Amelia)

Social

Pinterest (@Julia_0013_)

Other Pinterest Account (@julia_maria_k)

Goodreads (juliaklovesreading)

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!

– Julia

Verse of the month:Β 

“Go laugh in the places you’ve cried. Change the narrative”.

65 thoughts on “πŸ‚ All About Me (updated OCTOBER) πŸ‚”

  1. Congratulations on starting this blog! You will have to teach me how to do it as I’ve always wanted to start oneπŸ€”πŸ˜˜

  2. Hey Julia!
    I’m glad I stopped by to check out your blog! Can I just say how beautiful your theme is?! It perfectly matches the kind of vibe that this blog represents. I also love what you drew at the top of the page! I can’t draw at all πŸ˜…
    Anyways, I love your blog and I will definitely continue checking it out!

    1. Haha! I’m glad you liked my theme! (took a while to search for! Haha!) I was totally going for the drawing kind of vibe…and I’m glad it matches. I’m glad you like my blog! (I will make sure to keep reading your posts, too!)
      – Julia <3

  3. Hey, Julia!!

    I was just taking a closer look at your header image, and I realized that you have a volleyball on it. That’s so cool because I play volleyball too!!🏐🏐🏐

    -Alivia

  4. Hi, Julia!

    I just came to visit your blog and saw your new AWESOME header image!! I am assuming you made it with Canva? Anyways, how has your day been?

    Talk soon!

    -AliviaπŸ˜‡πŸ’™βœŒπŸ»

    1. Haha yes I made it with Canva. . I’m still trying to make a good collage for it. My day’s been good! It was really warm so we went outside. Thanks for stopping by!
      – Julia

    1. Oh hey! It’s been good. Lazy, but fine. It’s raining here like crazy!! My sisters are playing a LOT of minecraft lol. What about you?? Thanks for asking!

      1. I have been good. I have written a lot and, even better, my family and I had brownie sundaes for dessert after dinner. πŸ˜‹
        (By the way, I made the browniesπŸ˜‰)

    1. Oh hey! It’s my sisters birthday tomorrow, so we’re preparing cake and an indoor party! What about you? Thanks for checking in;)

      1. Today I played Animal Crossing with my friend. I am pretty OBSESSED with it. LOL. Anyways, I also practiced my serve with volleyball. I am pretty sure, from what I have heard, that my school will have a volleyball season this year!!πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

        1. Lol animal crossing is still really fun!! Keep practicing your serve! I really like to play with my mom😊 for me, serving I one of my favourite parts of volleyball!
          And a team this year?! That’s even better! Good luck for your team!
          – Julia

    1. Lol sorry for late reply;)
      It’s going good! Super warm again today. We went on a walk on the beach! Talk later;)
      -Julia β™‘

      1. Sounds cool!! I am going to start writing chapter eleven right now. Hopefully, I can get some sentences in πŸ™‚

    1. Writing, and watching you tube. I’m thinking of doing a Q&A either on Scratch or on my blog . . . should I do it??
      It’s literally boiling hot today. need . . .water. (lol)
      what about you? <33 Cya -Julia

      1. Well, I just saw you posted a Q & A, so I will check that out!! It was really hot here today too! And even better, we had to do yard work!!😭

      1. I have planned on writing today, so I will do that, I also have planned on looking at websites I enjoy. And, I did a workout that makes your legs burn!!πŸ”₯

    1. Hey Alivia!! I’m doing good. It’s raining outside!!
      I have a question . . . when you’re on your dashboard, down below it says ‘unread comments’. What does that mean? I have a number 7 beside it. Does it mean I have comments that haven’t been read? It’s just a question and I’m kind of confused! Thanks.
      What’s happening for you?? Thanks for commenting. <3
      – Julia

  5. I think that means that you do have seven unread comments. I looked at it just now, since this is my Language Art’s class dashboard, there are like fifty unread comments.

  6. Hello, Julia!! What did you do today? Also, what did you think of the ending of Virago?

    1. Hey Alivia!
      Yesterday, me and Natalia went on a bike ride to the river.😊
      Virago was AMAZING!! I loved the ending, and how Enya is now the new Lord. The story was exciting, intense, and had a lot of surprises!! Are you planning to post the Gems of Unity right now? Like, because Virago ended? Thanks for asking! Have a great day,
      – Julia <3

      1. That sounds cool! Thank you for the positive comments on the ending of Virago! I am planning on starting to write The Gems of Unity soon, but I don’t know when. Maybe today I will start on writing chapter one and I’ll see where it goes. 😊
        Have a great day!
        -AliviaπŸ˜‡πŸ’™βœŒπŸ»

    1. Hello!! It was SUPER hot today again. I went for a bike ride to an onion factory near my neighbourhood! What about you? Talk soon! – Julia β™‘

      1. My parents and I cleaned windows! πŸ€— But I have started on the preface and chapter one of The Gems of Unity. I might have it done by the end of the week, maybe sooner.

  7. Hi Julia!! I LOVE the header image and background image! It fits your blog perfectly! What have you been up to today?

    1. Hi! I know I really like the header image also! I’m glad you liked it!
      Well, I have been writing a lot. And me and my family are gardening a lot, too.
      What about you?
      Thanks for stopping by! ~ Julia <33

      1. I haven’t done much lately. I have been writing The Gems of Unity a little. I don’t know when I’ll have it done though.

    1. Hey Alivia! It’s been pretty good so far! I’m doing a lot of writing, but I also got a new book yesterday that I’ve been reading! What about you?

      1. Cool! What is the title of the book? Anyways, I have watched a LOT of TV today, and also I have read some of Breaking Dawn. And, now I’m probably going to try and finish chapter two.

        1. The title of the book is called Stargirl, it’s also on Disney+!! It’s a great book and I heard that the movie is also really cool! Lol me and my family watch a lot of TV, too. Keep reading those books! Still staying tuned for chapter 2!!

  8. Hey Julia! What have you done today? Also, did you like chapter two of The Gems of Unity?

    1. I LOVED chapter 2!!!! I love that it was long.
      I’m going to go on abike ride and take more pictures for photo log number 10 today. What about you?

      1. I’m glad you liked the chapter! Today I went swimming. I got sunburnt REALLY BAD!β˜€οΈπŸ˜«
        (I’m SUPER excited for photo log number ten!!)

        1. Oh, oh I LOVED the chapter.
          Be careful with the sun!!!! Lol
          I’m also nuts about the 10th photo log!!! I’m making sure to take a whole lotta good shots.

    1. Hey! I’m JUST getting ready for photo log #10. Although I’m not loading all the photos in (there’s still many to come) I’m getting the post ready. It should come out sometime this week or next week!!
      But, as in right now, I’m writing. πŸ˜…πŸ˜… What’s up for you?

      1. Funny you should ask, I’m writing too!! I’m SUPER excited about the upcoming photo log!!

  9. Oh my gosh!! I LOVE the new purple theme!! It fits your blog perfectly!

    1. thanks! I got the idea to make a new one because I needed to switch around my blog a bit. Anyways, I LOVE yours too!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *