Hii beautiful people:))

How’s it going? I think it’s been a week or so ago since I posted a ~real update or prompt post~ and I’m so sorry for that! Things have just been so busy around us with school starting, and jumping back right into the school year. I’m super excited to write this post though because there are some updates and fun stuff going on that I’m excited to write about that!

First off, by the title you guys probably already saw the ‘i tried notion for the first time’.
What’s Notion?
Okay, okay, let me explain it first.
All over the internet, I’ve seen this sort of ~life planner~ called Notion. You can organize anything on it. Finances, lists, blog posts – anything. It’s basically just an overall planner for anything you want and it’s very customizable.
Although I do already have a paper agenda and calendar that I use, I thought Notion would be perfect to track to-do’s, lists and reminders and so on.
So yesterday I set it up and it honestly took a while to set up because I almost didn’t know where to start, but after I think I got where I wanted to go.
And overall I basically just use Notion to organize certain things and keep them all in one place. I hope it works well for me for the rest of the year, and it’s just a great website overall! If you want a simple planner like Notion, I definitely recommend you try it out, plus it’s free and you can get it as an app on a mobile device too.

So that’s it for this ~notion~ segment, and I really hope that comes in handy.
And as of when I’m writing this, it is Monday the 20th, and my school is doing a re-organization of the students, so we’re not going to school today. Long weekend!
That also means that both my parents are going into work, so we’re home alone for most of the day. With re-organization, they change students around, I don’t even know why though. They actually changed our class too, before it was a straight 8 class and now they put some grade 7’s in there, so it’s another split class. I’m half disappointed, half happy, but like, I really liked my 8 class and I feel like it’s going to be more full with more students. We have 26 students now, including me.

This Saturday was kind of busy actually. Natalia, Suzanna and Karina went to cheerleading class for the first time, and then Natalia went to a birthday party. Sunday was a little bit more low-key and lazy (I needed all that time to set up my notion. lol) and Monday is the same.
Since this was the second week of school, we jumped right into assignments and projects this last Monday. The first week of school is always kind of easy because it’s still like, ‘back to school’ and all of that, but past that is when the work starts to come in.
Overall though, it’s been a good second week and I’m learning how to get into good habits and routines so they’re easier to follow throughout the rest of the year.

Next weekend is going to be a semi busy/fun weekend because our cousins are coming to sleep over on Friday, and then next Monday is my birthday:) I love where my birthday is on the calendar, because it’s still kind of summer-y weather (?) but it’s also the very beginning of fall, which I also like. I also love that my birthday isn’t at the very start of September, because that’s when school stuff starts and it get’s mega busy during that time.
I’m so excited to turn 13! It seems so funny to say actually because most of my friends are already 13, and I was always the last one to turn that age out of the friend group. But yeah I’m excited to spend time with my family, and me and my mom might go out to the mall:)

My confimation! Did I mention about it in my last post? If I did, I had it last week on Tuesday, the 14th. The mass was really great, and we had an amazing time afterwards:) I’m just happy that I got confirmed after a while of preparing

Oh also! I said that I wanted to try out volleyball this year at some sort of recreation center, and my mom signed me up for one. It’s on Saturday at 8am!! At first I absolutely hated the time she choose for me, but it actually all works out, because by the time I get back, my sister’s will be gone at cheerleading, and my parent’s will be shopping, so I’ll be home alone. I think I want to spend that time studying or finishing up weekend homework. I’m starting classes October 2nd, I’m so excited!

And then another common topic: Passion. Before school started, I actually wrote a good amount of it. And in posting terms, I’ve caught up to where I’m actually writing it. One of these days, I think I will just finish it right there. I am very close to the end, and you guys are too! I am excited to finish Passion, so I can be open for new story ideas and so that my blog is free just for me to post my own personal posts:) Let me know in the comments if you guys are enjoying it so far.

I also started a new Pinterest account a few weeks ago mainly for pictures and the overall ~aesthetic~ so if you want to check that out the link is here: https://www.pinterest.ca/julia_maria_k/_saved/ย 

Overall, I’m excited for the rest of September and also the fact that fall is almost here! I’ve been outside a few times, and you can really taste that summer air leaving your atmosphere. Once in a while, I feel a crispier breeze reminding me that summer is leaving and that fall is on it’s way.

Another alternative title for this post would be; setting up notion, enjoying a lazy weekend, putting on slippers, wearing comfy clothes. For now these are just updates ๐Ÿ˜‰

Well, that’s it for this update. I don’t have huge plans for my blog at the moment, but once I get prompt inspiration, I will post no matter what:)ย  And I’ll give updates once in a while!

Take care:)

– Julia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *