Week 7! Wow! I have to say, when I signed up for this challenge, I remember scrolling through the tasks and finding ‘Emoji week,’ on there, and I couldn’t wait to write a post about it!

For week 7, I’ve chosen to do 2 tasks. First one: I’m choosing task #2, which is an Emoji Guessing Game.Β 

I also recently just installed an emoji keyboard extension to my Chromebook, so now I’ll have no trouble searching for emojis! Okay, see if you can guess this one:

πŸ₯΅πŸŒΆπŸΆ=. . . ?

Okay, fine, that was kind of easy. It was hot dog! Let’s go for a harder one this time?

πŸ˜·πŸ‘§πŸ’ŠπŸ’‰=. . .?

This one is: coronavirus is making people sick! (. . .or, something like that. . . if you guessed something similar, I’ll give it to you!)

Let’s do a few more!

πŸ‘‰β–ΆπŸ‘§= You go girl!

πŸŽ‰β²= party time!

πŸ“žπŸ‘†= call me

πŸπŸ™Š= Be quiet

I think that’s it for now. Most of the emoji sentences where made by me!

Okay now I’m going to give you task 4:Β  Emoji Art

I’m going to show you the emoji art I made on Canva, witch is a fun designing program.

I love making collages, the art of the overlap and turned. And then the letters over top makes it look more artistic, also. I used a blue background and then happy emojis in the background. Happy, meaning, positive. A unicorn at the top because magic and imagination can go a long way, especially at this time. You can see a speech bubble at the side because we also need to remember to stay social. A cactus because, why not? And that’s my Canva collage! If you want to check it out, click here.

How do you put Emojis on computers?

I’ve been tinkering around and here are some images and instructions to put emojis on Chromebooks, Macbook air, and Desktops.

CHROMEBOOKS

Right click on your Chrombook and at the top of the options bar there is an ‘Emoji’ option.

Then a key board should pop up and you can pick emojis! There might not be all of them there, but they have the most common ones.

MAC BOOK AIR

The answer is simple and involves three simple keystrokes from a MacBook keyboard: control + command + spacebar.

DESKTOP

 

  • Right-click a blank area of the Windows Taskbar, then choose β€œToolbars” > β€œTouch Keyboardβ€œ.
  • Select theΒ Touch Keyboard iconΒ in the taskbar.
  • Choose theΒ smiley key, located toward the lower left portion of the keyboard.
  • Select the Emoji to type it in a field

That was option 1. There are many other ways like downloading a plugin or copy and paste the emojis, also.Β  Β And that’s how you get emojis on different computers!

And to finish this post, here are some fun facts about emojis!!

 

 

πŸ‘‰ The laugh-till-i-cry emoji is the most popular ever. πŸ˜‚

πŸ‘‰ Shigetaka Kurita was the first one to create emojis. And the first one ever was : ) orΒ  πŸ™‚

πŸ‘‰ Shigetaka Kurita created the first emoji in 1999.

πŸ‘‰ The word “emoji” comes from emotions and is tied with a word in Japan.

πŸ‘‰ There are so many emojis! New ones come every year. Currently, there are 3,019 emojis used every day!

πŸ‘‰ Here’s a cool emoji tracker that was one the Student Blogging Challenge home page!: http://www.emojitracker.com/

 

And that’s emoji week! I hope you guys enjoy writing the fun posts about emojis! πŸ˜†

  • Julia πŸ˜‚βœŒπŸ“·

SOURCES

Β πŸ’• https://www.gofisher.net/blogs/5-surprising-facts-about-emojis

πŸ’•https://www.google.com/search?q=the+first+emoji+ever+made&rlz=1CAHKDC_enCA895&oq=the+first+emoji&aqs=chrome.2.69i57j0l7.5638j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

πŸ’•https://www.google.com/search?q=the+history+of+emojis&rlz=1CAHKDC_enCA895&oq=the+history+of+emojis&aqs=chrome..69i57j0l4.3983j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

Week 7: Emojis

 

πŸ’•http://www.emojitracker.com/

πŸ’•https://www.technipages.com/how-to-get-emoji-on-desktop

How to Type Emojis from a MacBook Air

 

 

4 thoughts on “πŸ™ŠπŸ™ˆπŸ™‰Week 7: Emoji Week!!πŸ™‰πŸ™ˆπŸ™Š”

    1. Hello Alivia!
      Thank you for the comment on this post! I’m glad you also liked the guessing games. I did make that poster with Canva and I agree that it is really cool and makes great stuff!!!
      I will make sure to check out your post!
      -Juliaβ€οΈπŸ‘πŸ˜‡

  1. Hi Julia!
    This is Evelyn.

    Great post! I love your emoji sentences. They are super creative! I had a hard time guessing some of them, but others I understood.

    I also think it’s awesome that you included instructions on how to access emojis from different devices. That way others who don’t know how can use emojis too!

    Anyways, have a great day, and stay safe!
    Evelyn

    1. Hello, Evelyn!
      Thanks for checking out my blog! And I also liked that you enjoyed the sentences!
      It’s always great knowing different ways to access emojis.
      Thanks again for checking this post out!!
      Stay healthy also!
      – Julia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *