oh wow, look at that, another mug cake recipe!

Okay so honestly, I haven’t tried this out yet.๐Ÿ˜… But I seriously saw this recipe and I was like, ‘I have to try this!’

This was also inspired by my sister,ย Karina, who is 6 today! ๐Ÿ‘ ๐ŸฐYou rock, sis!

Here are the ingredients!:

  • 4 tablespoons flour
  • 1 tablespoon sugar (I’m taking away most of the sugar because the strawberries are already super sweet! But you can add 2 more tablespoons if you really want.)
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 2 strawberries, diced (yum)
  • 3 tablespoons milk
  • 1 tablespoon oil
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract (optional!)
  • 1 strawberry, for topping (also optional!)
  • Whipped topping, for topping, (again, optional)

‘Kay so as you can see, there are WAY more ingredients than the normal mug cakes I usually do! I really revised it to make it yummier. But if you want the original recipe, click here.

Here are the directions!:

  1. In a 12 ounce (375 ml) mug or larger, mix all ingredients until just combined. (except all the toppings!)
  2. Microwave on high for either 80-85 seconds or if you have a less stronger microwave 90 to 2 minutes.
  3. Let cool about a minute before eating. Top with strawberries, whipped cream, or, coconut shreds and butter!
  4. Enjoy!

Mmm . . .I can’t wait to try this out! I hope you guys enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Julia ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‹โœŒ

One thought on “๐Ÿ“โ˜•Strawberry Mug Cake!!๐Ÿ“โ˜•”

  1. oh and also, if you’re wondering . . . the featured image is NOT my mug cake! ๐Ÿ˜… I wish, though!
    Anyway, thanks for reading this post! I really encourage you to try this, it literally takes like, 7 minutes to make and it’s really addicting (in a great way!) Mug cakes are yummy, and fun! Enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚
    – Julia <3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *