Welcome to another post!! In this one, I will be sharing a summer reflection and some plans for these last few weeks of summer!!


Okay, so as we know, summer is coming to an end!! Well, for me, at least. These last few weeks will be very rushed so it’s almost the end for us!!

Summer has been so far so insanely fun for me. We put up the pool, we went to visit our family a little bit, I got to start this blog and write Leo & Kaylee, I made a bucket list, we went to the beach, I learned how to take photos better, I entered the Student Blogging Challenge! I did art! And so on. Even though we didn’t really go anywhere because of Covid, I learned how to have fun at home, right where you are. With the people around you! I knew we would be at the cottage before Covid, because we always go here every year to spend the summer. So I’m not usually used to seeing my friends during the summer anyway. That’s why the first day of school is so exciting for me!

A big thing I learned this summer is just to… be happy where you are. You don’t need to be traveling around constantly just because it’s… fun. It IS fun!! It’s just that we need to learn how to be happy and have fun where we are. Before Covid really happened, all I wanted to do is leave the house. Leave the house to go play with the kids on my street, kick some butt in basketball, (not really.) I wanted to go to school to see my friends, have the time of my life. Our house in the city is quite small, so sometimes it’s loud, and annoying. I slept in a loft bed so in the night sometimes I would really heat up because it was so hot up there. City cars ring in my ears, homework to be done tomorrow morning. Sometimes it’s hard to relax!
That’s why we kind of need to learn how to relax where you are. I know, I said the same thing about ‘having fun.’ But I strongly believe that it’s TRUE!!

Another thing that I learned is that to be grateful for what you have! I know, that sounds cheesy. Yet I didn’t know what it really meant when I thought it was ‘cheesy’. I learned that when you’re more grateful, you’re happier.


What’s next for this blog now that summer’s ending?? What’s next for me that summer’s ending? Well, next week we’re probably going to relax, and really enjoy that week because the next week after that we’re probably going to spend that whole week packing to go home!! My mom said that we’re probably going to go near August 22. Pretty soon!

Now don’t get me wrong, I DO want to go home and see my friends! I want to go to school again and sleep in my loft bed back at home. But I will miss the cottage, too. And packing’s going to be pretty hard and exhausting.

I’m probably not going to blog as much during the school year, but I will do reflections and experiences of the first day of school or the first week or something. I really want to find the time to still be able to blog because it’s so special to me. I’m not only blogging for myself, I’m also blogging for other people to read my work, but also for me to really reflect sometimes through writing. It’s like the second way of thinking.

So, those are my plans. I really don’t know what’s going to happen, like I said in my last post: it’s really hard to estimate what’s going to happen with this pandemic going around. But I really hope that I will still write posts, because it’s really important to me.

Leo & Kaylee might be going a bit slower though. I still haven’t got the whole story typed out yet, so if I get to that break point, just know that we’re all busy in our own ways.

I’m also really excited for grade 7!! My mom and my aunt said it was one of their best years in school. I hope it is for me, too!! (Although.. grades 5 & 6 where also crazy fun.)

So I guess those are my summer plans right now!! I’m probably and hopefully going to post a lot this week because it’s like our.. LAST week of relaxing!! So stay tuned!! Thanks for reading!

Julia ๐Ÿฅฐ

3 thoughts on “Summer Reflection + Plans”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *