Hey everyone!

So by the tittle of this post, you’re probably thinking:

“Wait what? Why in the world should you be saying goodbye?? Where are you going?!”

Well, if you didn’t know already, me and my family spent all of quarantine at our cottage. 6 months! Half a year!

Well, I have exciting news:
WE’RE GOING BACK HOME TOMORROW!!

I’m super duper excited because I haven’t been in the city in FOREVER and it’s just going to be so awesome to be able to see my friends again, sleep in my loft bed, go to school… all of that.

I’m also really nervously (not a word) excited for school. Nervous, because, we need to wear masks and social distance, witch I have NO IDEA how that will turn out. I’m also nervous if I’ll be in the same class as my friends, get a good teacher, that, too. I’m in elementary school (going to grade 7!!) so I have a homeroom teacher and just, separate teachers for different subjects. One for drama, French, and sometimes gym. But all the other subjects, I just have one teacher.

Okay so, enough about school. I’ll probably write a post about that later. What we should be worrying about packing. Because we’ve been here for 6 months, there are LOADS of stuff. We actually came to the cottage thinking that quarantine would only be 2 weeks! Can you imagine? Boy, did we know what was next.

Next, we found out that we’d be staying for 4 weeks. Then 8 weeks. Then 2 months. Then until September. I know. Crazy.

But, finally finally finally we’re going back!! To be honest, I miss home a lot, our tiny little house, in a neighbourhood with such great friends and family – it’s awesome! But I also loved being here. Country is sometimes just my life. I love going to the beach here.


I also learned a lot here. I learned how to be happy where you are. And even if I was 2 hours and a half away from my friends back home, I learned that everyone needs a break. Yup. Even me. I know. Crazy.

But! Also really fun things happened, too. We got a pool, we went to the beach, family came over (later) I learned how to draw better, I’m writing Leo & Kaylee, I learned how to write better overall, and, most importantly: I have a better perspective at looking at things. At least I think so. We’ve all changed so much over quarantine. It’s crazy.

Because, we think we’re the same old person as we where in March. Like, hey Julia!! This is me 6 months later. But, no. We’ve all changed! It doesn’t seem like it, but I’m pretty sure it’s true. Some people may have changed for the worse, maybe some for the better. I have no idea. All I know is: we’ve all changed over these last 6 months. Yeah, I think you get it now.

Going back home is so exciting for all of us. The truth is; we have SO MUCH STUFF it’s almost like we’re moving. Like, there is so much stuff we need to take home. Wow I said that twice, nice. I think you know how insanely tiring it will be to pack.
I actually finished packing. Little by little this week, we packed things little by little. And today, we’re packing everything in the car, so, tomorrow, we can just wake up, do one final clean of the house, and be on our way. I know. Smart.

Also, this post is called Goodbye Country, because I’m going to miss it so much! But sometimes when we go into town, sometimes it feels like a city because there are a lot of people. There’s this road that leads to the beach that has loads of stores and cute little shops, and that place is pretty popular. We like to call it the ‘Grand Bend Strip,’ and it leads to the water! Yesterday, we went mini golfing there. It was super duper fun. Only, I didn’t get the ball into the hole that easily. πŸ˜‚ Mini golf is harder than it looks.

These days, I grab Natalia’s MP3 player and listen to music, while writing Leo & Kaylee. I’m writing a LOT of it, because if you didn’t know, on my bucket list, one of the things on that list is finish Leo & Kaylee. So I’m writing a lot of that now. My favourite Taylor Swift album I like to listen to while writing is 1989. I love it so so much because it just puts you in a great mood, sort of a party mood also. For me, that’s the best mood to have when I write. Happy, light, fun, feeling. Those four. I like to listen to Reputation when we’re on road trips, or sometimes when I’m on the bus on my way to school. Lover too. Although, I would have to say I like Reputation and 1989 better than Lover. My favourite song to listen to from 1989 is Wonderland, Welcome to New York, I Know Places and New Romantics. My favourite from Reputation is Gorgeous, I Did Something Bad, Getaway Car and Delicate. And lastly my favourites from Lover are London Boy, I Forgot You Existed, and Cruel Summer.
Oh gosh, did I just get sidetracked writing about Taylor Swift? Sorry about that. It’s just me. Moving along:

So yeah! That’s my time here. It’s going to be sad leaving the country. I had so much fun here. But, my school, family and friends are all back in the city, so that’s where I need to go.

That’s it for right now!

Goodbye! We’ll come back soon!!

Julia 😍

2 thoughts on “Goodbye Country….”

  1. I liked this post!! Sounds like you had a fun time in Grand Bend!!! Most of the Taylor Swift songs you named are my favorites too! πŸ˜‚ I should make a post on what songs describe my stories, I already know which ones do :))
    Anyways, great post!!
    -Alivia

    1. Thanks, Alivia! I did have a great time in Grand Bend. I LOVE Taylor Swift. I bet I could write about her and her songs FOREVER. It’s just one of those topics. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Anyway, yeah, you should write about it too! I bet I will end up doing it in the end lol. Thanks! I’m glad you enjoyed this post:)
      ~ Julia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *