Sharpies™, markers, glue and scissors, pencils erasers and tape… it all comes back to one thing: school supplies!

Hello!,

School supplies is something we ALL need and get when school starts. Like, think about it. What would the first day of school be without school supplies? Especially now, when Covid-19 hit, in our school, we are not allowed to share supplies. Shopping spree!

And that’s kind of what we did. The first day I just used my markers and stuff, but today we went to Dollarama to get more supplies for school.

Walking down those aisles, there’s a lot to chose from! But what do we really need when it comes to school? Do people over shop? How to you get the right materials? Here’s a list of supplies that are always necessary when we go school shopping for supplies; take a look!

Pencils
Pencils are really important to have because it’s what we write with in school! I got some fancy ones today, some colourful led pencils that look like pens.

⇒ Erasers
Another thing we need are erasers. They erase our mistakes! What would we do without them? Imagine having to do a four page test without using an eraser. Hopefully you’re knowing how important they are!
I got a little tube for an eraser to go in, it’s kind of like a pencil, only easier to use.

⇒ Glue & Tape
I always forget buying tape or glue, for some reason. I find it really important and helpful in school. During special activities, crafts, I just find it helpful to have it just in case on the side.
This year I got a little stick of white, hard glue and a roll of transparent tape! I’m so happy I get my own tape roll this year.

⇒ Scissors
Also important! For crafts and tape and paper and…. just school! I always have a pair in case.
This year I just have mine from last year, a pair of yellow scissors – I didn’t really need a new pair!

⇒ Markers/Pencil crayons
You can’t go to school without some colourful pencil crayons or markers! They bring the colour to the page and make you happy without the black and white! Get some fancy markers, maybe even some Sharpies™, they bring colour to your page!
This year I stayed with my normal Sharpies™ and pencil crayons.

⇒ Sharpener
Along with our lovely pencils, we’ve got to get a sharpener, to make our pencils sharp! Making my pencil sharp always makes me feel more organized and prepared for school. Yay!

⇒ Sticky Notes/Note Pad
I like to bring some sort of notebook or even some sticky notes to school so I could organize my thoughts and maybe even doodle a bit. This year I got some yellow sticky notes and a little sketch pad. For recces this year, it’s all indoor, so I thought it would be cool to bring my sketch pad to doodle a bit.

⇒ Ruler
I almost forgot! The ruler!
Can’t forget the ruler, for math, for drawings, to make lines straight or to measure that stick on the ground over there. A math ruler, an art ruler, we all need them for school.
This year I just stuck with my art ruler, it works fine and it’s pretty!

⇒ Calculator
See ya later calculator…
😆😂🤪
We all need some calculator for math! This is not as necessary, but it’s always good to have one in handy.

⇒ Backpack
The main supply: a backpack! To store all your supplies, notes and books. Get a fancy one! One to match your likings.
This year I got a pink Jansport™ one and I decorated it with some of my keychains and a heart pin. Make it you!


And those are the basic school supplies! The stuff I always keep in my pencil case in my desk at school.

School supplies are so fun to shop for and use for the first time at school. Feel free to show off those colourful markers and brand-new erasers. Have fun with the cute, new and personal supplies!

They’re so important to have to help you learn. Now during Covid, now that we’re NOT allowed to share supplies, I found it fun to learn and think about all those colourful supplies.

And that’s for this post! Remember to stay 2 meters apart, and use your school supplies! Have fun at school!

Julia🌺

4 thoughts on “A Post About School Supplies”

  1. Nice post!! Now everyone will know what they need for school and why! This is very helpful, especially for kids just now going back to school. Once again, great post!!

    1. Thanks, Alivia! I thought it would be fun just to organize my thoughts on school supplies because they’re so fun and helpful. Thanks for checking it out!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *