I’m sure you know that I am absolutely obsessed with lofi music. The calming beats and soft tunes, I love those vibes. Well, there is this one YouTube channel called, ‘Lofi Girl’ and she puts together playlists of lofi, and is really popular. Getting off topic, the lofi girl looks like this:

And a lot of people around the world re-create the lofi girl. Either to represent their country/culture, or just is personalized!
On Instagram you can submit the photo and the lofi girl herself might feature it on her Instagram. Since I don’t have the app, I decided it would be fun to re-create my own and share it on here! Before I show you mine, here are some other re-creations from other artists:

All credit goes to their rightful owners!
And as you can probably see, there’s a theme. The lofi girl is usually leaning against one hand, drawing/writing something, with a window, desk, lamp, and furry friend out the window. It’s usually those key elements.. but besides that, you can recreate it however you want!

Okay, now here’s mine. I drew it on IbisPaintX!

Hope you enjoyed that process! Thanks for reading!

 

5 thoughts on “Lofi Girl – My Version!”

  1. OMG THAT IS SO GOOD!! You are such a great artist! It looks so professional!

  2. That’s so cute Julia! I think you should do a sketchbook tour!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *