Hey beautiful people!

If you stuck with my blog from the beginning of summer, you probably knew that I had 2 very special bucket lists that I wanted to complete.
One was a list of random goals, and the other one was a more personal one, that I wrote, for my own life.

For the first one, the personal one, I am very happy with. For me, when I complete a goal and simply just check it off from a piece of paper, it makes me so happy. I’m very pleased with how I completed this one!

And for the second one, the 58 goal one, I am amazed by. I checked off waaaay more than I thought I would have done. This is insane to me because I had no idea how much I could actually accomplish and check off. Each one has a special memory, and it reminds me how much fun I had this summer!

If you want to see the original first post about these bucket lists, click on this link: https://thedreamdoodler.edublogs.org/2021/05/11/%f0%9f%8c%bbjulias-2021-summer-bucket-list%f0%9f%8c%bb/

So, to recap the memories, I am going to be writing a small description for each caption or goal on it. First let’s start with my personal list.


Julia’s 2021 Summer Bucket List

1. practice lot’s of guitar ❌
This first one I’m a little disappointed with, because I honestly haven’t been playing a ton of guitar lately. I just missed my point, because near the end of the year I was super passionate about it, I wrote songs, and practiced it everyday. I still love the instrument, though, and I will most definitely find time for it.

2. do something active every day βœ…
I am happy with this one, and I can say that I can check it off with one fat check mark. Sometimes it’s hard for me to stay active, but I realized that it’s very important for your mental health, and overall your physical body. For the first chunk of the summer, me and my family went camping for 3 weeks, and it’s no laze around. You’re constantly moving, taking hikes, and walking to the public bathroom. Plus, you want to explore and be on your feet! So I think that I was active there.
When we came back from the trip, I started getting into the routine of stretching and working out every morning with my sister, Natalia. I did an Anna McNulty warm up and summer overall flexibility challenge. It made me feel good, and I actually caught myself looking forward to doing it every day.
In grade 8 and the new year, I really want to get into the habit of working out of stretching everyday, because it makes me feel good and it’s also really important.

3. put beads in my hair βœ…
Spoiler: I think I told this to my blog already. Oops. But I did! And they were glamorous. Definitely will do it again. :3
And I did it while my hair was still long, here’s a picture:

A few weeks later I did it again:)

That time with pink beads!

4. WRITE! βœ…
No problem with this goal! I think I wrote a decent amount, mostly on my blog though. I really want to focus of finishing Passion, too.

5. take lot’s of photo’s βœ…
Well, you be the judge! I personally think I did great, considering all the Photo Logs, and I’m actually really proud of myself.

6. swim, swim, swim βœ…
swimming is an essential part of every summer. I loved swimming in our pool, the trailer park’s pools, and the lake! No problem with this goal:)

7. work on a skincare/bodycare routine βœ…
There’s a time for everything, and this year was the right time for this. My mom introduced me to a lot of different skin products, and they’re amazing. They make my skin so clear, and it’s not even a complicated routine! I have one in the morning, in the evening, and after the shower/bath. And I’m overall very happy with the routine!

8. eat healthy/drink lot’s of water βœ…
I discovered a lot of healthy snacks/meals this year that made me feel good. For example: yogurt bowls, omelets, ice cream (just kidding), salmon, melted cheese, and more. And before summer, during online classes, I always kept a water bottle with me. I did the same thing this summer, just because when you’re hydrated it makes you feel good. And so I’m happy with how that turned out!

9. blog all summer! βœ…
Although I was gone for some chunks of the summer due to vacations, I think I blogged a LOT. And I plan to continue blogging in the school year!

10. prepare for grade 8! βœ…
Mentally, I think I did this pretty well. I certainly got in the right head space. I also jotted down some quick lists/goals in my journal that I have for grade 8, which counts too.


Next we’re going to move onto reviewing the longer goals, the 58 list one. I am very surprised how I managed to complete almost all the goals, and I had lot’s of fun completing them!


58 Things to do This SUMMER

1. go strawberry picking ❌
I never knew when strawberry season was, so in late July I asked my mom if we could go to the local farm right by our cottage. Well, turns out that strawberry season is June and early July! So I missed the timing. But I went last year, and it was really fun.

2. photoshoots βœ…
Me and Natalia did one at the Lake Superior beach, and it was fun!

3. create a summer playlist βœ…
Me and Alivia made one at the beginning of summer, and I have listened to it!

4. lake day βœ…
No problem for this one! We’ve went to the beach many times, it’s one of the best things about summer.

5. tanning βœ…
This one gets done easily 😌😎

6. shop for succulents ❌
This one I didn’t complete!

7. have a bonfire βœ…
We’ve had many!

8. spa day βœ…
I think I’ve had one or two. They were very relaxing 😌

9. hike βœ…
We’ve done many on our Lake Superior trip! Beautiful ones, I would totally do them again.

10. bike rides βœ…
Bike rides were very fun this summer! When we went to Tobermory, my dad even put all our bikes in the truck and we took them to the trailer park.

11. painting day βœ…
I was looking forward to this one, and I had one when I painted the trailer banner. It almost took me the whole day because I didn’t have a thin paintbrush for the outlines, so I used a toothpick! But I’m very happy with the end result.

12. picnic βœ…
We had one in the middle of one of our Lake Superior hikes! Me and my family had a picnic with sandwiches and homemade trail mix.

13. watch sunsets βœ…
As you can probably tell from my Photo Logs, I have watched many sunsets. And I’m grateful for seeing every one of them ✨

14. make edible cookie dough βœ…
My sister, Natalia, was aware of this goal. So one lazy day she told me, “let’s make edible cookie dough!” She had saved a lot on her Pinterest, and it turned out delicious!

15. social media break βœ…
It was nice to take a breather for 3 weeks off my tablet and all the other socials. (From the trip) When I came back from the trip, I found myself not really looking forward to being on my tablet, which is a great thing.

16. day in the city βœ…
When we came back from our cottage a week before school started, we spent a day in the city shopping for school supplies.

17. vlogs βœ…
I have taken a few vlogs off my tablet and the family phone, and they were pretty fun!

18. mani + pedi βœ…
Yes I have πŸ’…

19. farmers market ❌
Another one I didn’t complete! This one also surprised me, because usually we go to farmer’s market. Although, we were pretty busy this summer.

20. car jams βœ…
Me and my family had some car jams on our road trip to Lake Superior. We spend every day on the road, so of course there would be some country music blasting in the car.

21. explore a new town βœ…
We’ve explored so many new towns thanks to our trip! Some of them we really liked, I love exploring new places.

22. cook a nice dinner βœ…
My dad helped me a little with this, but I made chicken thighs on the barbecue with soft vegetables and rice. Everyone thought I did a pretty good job!

23. tie dye ❌
I didn’t get to do this actually, but there’s no surprise there. I’m not a very experienced tie dye-er, but that’s okay.

24. go on a boat βœ…
This is so funny, because when I found this list and I wrote down this goal, I didn’t know that we’d be going on the Chi-Cheemaun. So in my head I was like, ‘how in the world am I going to accomplish this?’ Well, life’s full of surprises. Me and my family ended up going on 2 boats! The Chi-Cheemaun, in Tobermory, and a Blue Heron Cruise, also in Tobermory.

25. make popsicles ❌
We do have popsicle molds, I have no idea why I didn’t do this. πŸ˜‚

26. go thrifting βœ…
Me and my mom went together at the very end of summer. Still counts, right? And I love the clothes there!

27. try a new food βœ…
I have. What food you ask?: wasabi. I have no idea how I haven’t eaten it before, but it’s really hot.

28. dance in the rain βœ…
In Tobermory, it was raining almost the whole time we were there. A chance to check something off on my bucket list! Right? Right! Me and Suzanna did this goal together in the Tobermory town. And it was no light pour, it was very heavy rain. But we had fun!

29. shopping day βœ…
After we came back from the cottage, me, my sisters and my mom did a HUGE school supplies shopping day, and I got everything I needed in time for school!

30. go to a campsite βœ…
I went more than to just one!

31. fireworks ❌
Didn’t see any this year! We don’t usually, though.

32. cut hair βœ…
I actually usually cut my hair every summer, just to snip off the dead ends and stuff. But this year I cut almost half my hair off. I think my long hair days just drive me crazy so I’ll stick to being a short haired girl :’)

33. pj party βœ…
Me and my sisters had 2 really fun movie night days where we went into our pjs super early and made a fort and watched like, 3 movies. It was really fun, and I’d definitely call that a pj party!

34. cooking contest ❌
I wasn’t really sure how’d I complete this, but in the end, I didn’t. It would be hard anyways because our kitchen isn’t super big. It’s a fun idea, though! Maybe when I’m a little older I can do it with Natalia.

35. watch a storm βœ…
We’ve watched many storms. One big one was when it got almost pitch black at 4pm, and there was a massive downpour. There was even lightning! It was very fun to watch though.

36. keep a journal βœ…
I did! And I filled half of it this summer.

37. karaoke with sisters ❌
Little surprised that I didn’t complete it, because usually karaoke is really fun. We tried though, but the karaoke machine we have is kinda old, and the bluetooth wouldn’t connect. Another time, I’m sure!

38. build a fort βœ…
And I have to say, the forts me and my sisters built this year were epic. All four of us, could fit in, (almost lol).

39. sleep in the trailer βœ…
I probably should’ve mentioned this, but, originally, the list said, ‘sleep in a tent’, but we wouldn’t be, because we had the trailer. So I sort of.. customized this item. It’s still completed though!

40. movie marathon βœ…
We’ve had a few, because when my parent’s are out for shopping or something else we usually binge movies. The most movies we’ve ever watched was 3 or 4 in a row. 🀭

41. find a waterfall βœ…
Yes! We saw some mini waterfalls (more like rapids though haha) at Sauble Falls, and then a bigger one at a Lake Superior hike. Both were amazing and beautiful!

42. help people in need
I wasn’t sure what this one meant, like, donating money or helping someone you love do something. We didn’t donate any money this year, but I think I’ve done the second option. πŸ₯°
Still, I don’t know. So that’s left un-check marked!

43. no electronics day βœ…
Yup – we’ve had those!

44. read a book βœ…
Oh… , I’ve read more than just one. 😝

45. beach volleyball βœ…
This one has a fun memory, because the first time I’ve played beach volleyball this summer was with some friends me and my sisters made at a trailer park. It was really fun playing with them!

46. baking day βœ…
Um, hello, of course there would be baking days! I’ve made brownies, cookies, mug cakes, cookies, cookie dough (does that even count as baking?) and lot’s more! (With help from Natalia of course).

47. watch early sunrises ❌
Okay, don’t get me wrong – this is super cool. The only reason why I haven’t done it is because I don’t think I have the willpower to get up that early in the summer. πŸ˜‚

48. bullet journal βœ…
I have bullet journalled!

49. finish an entire Netflix series βœ…
And maybe watched it again. And another time. No biggie. Show: Minecraft Story Mode.

50. travel to a new restaurant βœ…
When you’re travelling on the road for hours, and are starving, you have no choice but to pick a nearby restaurant to eat at. So yes, I have!

51. lazy day βœ…
We’ve had lot’s of lazy days, especially after the Lake Superior trip.

52. nature walk βœ…
Nature walks are an amazing part of summer. πŸ₯°

53. friendship bracelets βœ…
My aunt bought me and my sister’s this really cool bracelet making trinket – and I love it! I’ve made so many bracelet’s for me and friends, and it’s so fun mailing it to them and just making something of your own.

54. lighten hair with lemon juice βœ…
I have done this! But it didn’t leave too much of an effect. It actually fades after a while.

55. brunch βœ…
For those lazy mornings πŸ€—

56. game night ❌
So… I didn’t really know what this meant? I just left it un-checked lol.

57. exercise βœ…
As I mentioned in the other list, I think I’ve done lot’s of exercising this summer. So yay! :3

58. ice cream nights βœ…
This, for me, is such a summer vibe. Because ice cream is very summer-y, and I’m not really allowed to stay up that late in the school year. So combine those together, and you have a perfect summer treat!


And that’s all for both lists!

In total, from this list, I’ve completed 48 goals, and I missed 10 goals. Not too bad, if I do say so myself!

This summer has been a blast, and I’m so glad that we got to travel and try new things after last summer and the lockdown drama. I’m so excited for grade 8, and most of all to be blogging along with the year!

I’m so happy that I’ve found bucket lists to do in the summer, because they make the summer worth having fun and not just lazing around. Plus, if you really commit to it, you feel good after the 2 months because you stuck with it. And that’s a big goal itself!

Thanks for spending the summer with me!:)

– Julia

One thought on “Did I finish my bucket list?!”

  1. You definitely had a jam-packed summer!! Way to knock off most of that bucket list!πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *